Age of Conan – More high-end content, Dungeon Changes, DX10, Expansion.

I saw a really cool article on MMORPG.com. I’m new to Age of Conan (about a week old actually) so this hasn’t hit me yet, but I’ve been in similar situations in other MMOs. I heard plenty about higher end content being somewhat lacking in AoC. This occurs supposedly after level 50, and I’m currently 25. I’m glad to see that it’s being worked on. It was a bit of a concern when paying for the game, but I knew what I was getting into. To be honest, I haven’t done a dungeon yet, so I can’t comment on that. What they say about traps and bosses with devout followers sacraficing themselves to heal the boss sounds really interesting though. If you really want to get into this, it’s explained way better this video of an interview with Erling Ellingson, the Product Manager for Funcom.

Leave a Reply

